Meet the Baker 2012: Brandon of Kitchen Konfidence



Hi, I’m Brandon.

I enjoy cooking with seasonal ingredients, baking sinfully delicious desserts, making fresh ice cream and shaking up some killer cocktails. I document all my culinary endeavors on a website called Kitchen Konfidence. When I am not cooking and taking pictures of my food, I am at the beach, carousing with friends, hanging with the bf, taking day trips up the 5, or engaging in all manner of computer geekery.

This year’s San Diego Food Blogger Bake Sale is actually the first bake sale I’ve ever participated in, so I am super excited to be a part of the team. I’ll be dropping off several batches of Salted Brown Butter Rice Crispy Squares (pictured above). They are totes yum. An adult twist on a nostalgic confection.

When it comes to baked desserts, I enjoy playing around with salty-sweet or sweet-savory combinations. The Maple Bacon S’mores above are made with candied bacon, bittersweet chocolate and graham crackers sprinkled with smoked sea salt. Some of my favorite flavors include ginger, molasses, brown butter, citrus, maple, star anise and vanilla. The Spiced Molasses Cookies below are made with a number of fragrant spices then topped with a creamy vanilla frosting. Yuuuum!

I think Share Our Strength is such a great cause, so please come out and support the bake sale. I mean really, this is a no-brainer. You get to donate to an amazing charity in exchange for some amazing desserts.

Leave a Reply

